To the Critters in My House

To the Critters in My House

by Jedidiah Fleming

To the spider in my house,
Why hang in front of me?
Here, hop on, let’s go outside
So I can set you free.

To the ants in my house,
There’s thousands of you here!
I cannot catch you all,
So here’s the poison, dears.

To the bee in my house,
Um, a flower did you see?
Quick, get out of here!
Out the door with thee!

To the wasp in my house,
Now things are getting scary.
I will try to spare your life,
But I will be real wary.

To the blacksnake in my house,
You nearly made me shout!
Hurry up, outside with you
Before my wife finds out!

But to the giant hornet in my house,
You and I shall clash.
I will knock you on your head
And throw you in the trash.

5/10/2016

©
Feel free to pass along my rhymes,
But, of them, you shall take no dimes.

To the Critters in My House

Leave a Reply

